Page title

Page introduction.

Ms Cristina Tian has received the 2022 Outstanding Community Language Teacher of the Year Award for her commitment and dedication to language and cultural learning.

Presented by Community Languages WA (CLWA) in partnership with the Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries, the award celebrates the contribution, professionalism and achievements of teachers working in community language schools across the State.

Thirteen nominations were received for the award this year:

  • Mrs Kanimozhi Chandrasekaran — Avvaiyar Tamil School
  • Ms Cristina Tian Chung Wah — Chinese School – Leeming
  • Ms Chui Yi (Regina) Lam — Chung Wah Chinese School – Morley
  • Ms Changwei Wang —Five Star Chinese School
  • Ms Chiung-Kuang Liu — Fo Guang Shan Chinese School of WA
  • Ms Ananthi Ramachandran — MuKaMai Tamil School
  • Ms Usha Regmi — Nepali Language and Art School
  • Ms Chamari Rajamanthri — Perth Sinhala School
  • Mrs Samah Adam — Resala Association
  • Mrs Rathamani Kugathasan — South Tamil School of Western Australia
  • Mrs Radha Ganesh Prabhu  — Valluvan Tamil School
  • Ms Thuy Thi Thu Phan — Vietnamese Evangelical Ethnic School
  • Mr Andrey Kuzmin — WA Russian Education Cultural Centre

Congratulations to the nominees and thanks to Community Languages WA who worked in partnership with the Office of Multicultural Interests to deliver this event.

Page reviewed 20 October 2020