Page title

Page introduction.

Community Language school

The Cook Government is providing a total of $718,867 to support 53 not-for-profit community language schools, to teach more than 7,300 students across the State.  

The community language schools, run mostly by volunteers from culturally and linguistically diverse communities, teach more than 34 languages; including Arabic, Greek, Kiswahili, Korean, Malayalam, Mandarin, Punjabi, Tamil and Vietnamese. 

"The growth of the Community Languages Program over the past three years shows the importance of investing in language diversity in Western Australia". said Hon Dr Tony Buti, Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Interests. 

Read more here.

More information about the Community Languages Program


Page reviewed 20 October 2020